The Escuela de Artes Plásticas y Diseño de Puerto Rico is overseen by a Board of Directors, which determines its institutional policy. The Board is composed of  seven members representing the public interest and the education and culture sectors. The Institute of Puerto Rican Culture’s Board of Directors appoints it. The School has a Chancellor, a Planning and Development Office, the Office of the Dean of Academic and Student Affairs and the Office of the Dean of Administration.

Board of Directors


Prof. María Vázquez - Representante del claustro
Perla Alverio - Representante del Consejo de Estudiantes


Board of Directors Meetings:

Meetings Schedule:
Third Monday of every month

Past Meetings Recordings::
YouTube Official Channel »

Certifications of Board’s Recordings

Work Plan:
Download for the 2013 - 2015  Work Plan »

Download Certifications of the Board of Directors:
2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 – 2012, 2012 - 2013, 2013 - 2014, 2014 - 2015, 2015 - 2016

Special Thanks

Letter to the Chancellor »